No, performing a purge and replace of your uploaded book data will not remove uploaded catalogs. If you have catalogs that you want to add or remove, and you are using the new version of our bookseller menu, click here for details on using our new catalog management system.


If you are still using the older version of our BiblioDirect Bookseller Menu menu, go into the "Manage my subject lists and catalogs" tool and un-check the "active" box next to each catalog that you no longer wish to display. Be sure to click on "Save changes" when you are done.


If you want to purge and replace your catalogs, please contact bookseller-support@biblio.com with a request to purge your catalogs. We recommend having a complete and current inventory file ready to upload, especially if you are trying to replace your catalog data with updated catalog information in your database. If you just want to purge them without replacing them, include that information in your email request.