Whenever you set up a new route, that will trigger the sending of a purge and replace the file to that site. If you want to set up a new route, but do not want to trigger a purge at the destination site, you can opt out of the automatic purge during the process of setting up the new route.   After the route has been set up, you can send a purge and replace the file any time to that route by clicking the "purge" button.


Please note that the creation and sending of what we call a "purge file" does not necessarily trigger a purge at all possible destination sites.


Purging and replacing simply means that all your current inventory is made inactive, and then replaced by the data being sent in the purge file. 


When you request a purge for another venue, Biblio's Pro Routing system will create a file of all your currently active inventory on Biblio and send that file to the other site. The file name will contain the word "purge".  On most venues that do trigger a purge and replacement of your inventory. If you have any doubts about whether the purge and replace files sent by Pro Routing will actually trigger a purge at the destination site, please contact bookseller support at that site to see what else may be required.